music heals me. thank you, music.

It is the same sad song I sing on repeat,
Listen in closely,
the joke’s on me,
and
maybe for a fleeting instant you will feel
the misery and melancholy lining my world;
lost and alone,
stuck between the words.

Sit by my fire and listen in
into music played over
frayed heart strings.
Notes that sting,
and claw and tear into
illusions of everything you hold dear.

The night is far from over
and I will go on singing
until dawn breaks and
sunshine floods these broken walls;
Tunes that drip with confusion and despair,
Verses that I have so lovingly prepared.

Sit by me beside my fire,
Merrily cackling and burning endlessly on.
Sing with me, swing by me.
Harmonize.
Won’t you please join in, chant and share my music with me?

Leave a Reply

